• Grey Amazon Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
AdobeStock_222049467.jpeg
GR_LIGHTINGCOVER91421.png
OthersideText.png
CompleteSeriestext.png

FIERCE FEMALE LEADS.
STRONG BROODING HEROES.
SERIOUSLY SATISFYING READS.

 

alll6_transparentbackground_SEPT21.png

SHERRY L. BROWN

Romance Author

Spanning the genres of paranormal, fantasy, contemporary, mystery, adventure, and military, Sherry's works all share the unifying theme of a strong female lead finding scintillating romance and happily ever afters amid a suspenseful backdrop of action. Wylde Ryder is Sherry's not-so-secret pen name for her romance novels in the action/adventure contemporary genre. 

Readers agree, picking up one of her books is diving into a world of thrilling, don't-want-to-put-it-down romance.

ALSO BY SHERRY
CONTEMPORARY MYSTERY ROMANCE SERIES

ACTION. ADVENTURE. MYSTERY. ROMANCE.

"The front cover says it’s a tale or romance and adventure and this book lives up to its word." - Deborah

"The writing draws you in and keeps you involved throughout the whole story, I found myself in love with not only the characters but also the world that was created." - Sleep Reader

"Entertaining and charming story with witty dialogue. Great characters you will love to follow. Fun following the journey full of twists and turns. Imaginative and fun to read. Good read!" - Granny Loves to Read

Trouble&Treasure_COVER72DPI.jpg
LOVE&LEGENDS_COVER_72DPI.jpg
RIsk&ROmance_COVER.jpg
HH_MAINCOVER.jpg

Fans of Stephanie Plum, Lara Croft, Indiana Jones, and Romancing the Stone will love this wild thrill ride of pure fun, steamy romance, action and adventure!

Also Available on 
amazon_PNG11.png
KindleLogoWhite.png
TDBD_CoverREdeux_Opt2.jpg

The Distance Between Dreams

She was placed under his command. He is dead-set against females in combat. And that doesn’t even scratch the surface of their relationship baggage.

Everly Ryan is motivated by a promise she made to a ghost. She is one of the first females to have ever finished BUD/S, the Navy SEAL’s most elite training school. Now she is being placed with an operational SEAL team in an experimental military research project. This is what she signed up for. But, THE team is not happy about it.

Her commander, Master Chief Eric Broussard, is dead-set against females in active combat situations, and he's going to do more than get her off his team. He wants her out of the SEALs altogether. What he isn’t prepared for is the begrudging admiration and straight-up sexual attraction he feels for her.

Who will come out on top in their battle of love?

Fans of Maya Banks, Susan Stoker, Brittany Sahin, Brenda Jackson, Lora Leigh, and Suzanne Brockmann and the like will be absolutely engrossed with the page-turning action of this standalone military romance.

Readers are saying:

"This book literally made me read it in one sitting ! Great story with a perfect combination of action and romance. Definitely recommend for anyone who likes an action packed book with a complicated love story!"

- Julie P., Amazon

"...a poignant tale that will speak to your heart, fill you with inspiration, and leave you forever moved! I thoroughly enjoyed this first time read, it gripped me from the very first page, and held on tightly until the last..."

- Red Romance Reviews

"This was an incredible journey. Everly's story, what started it, what prompted her to become an amazing Seal. Her acceptance into, not just onto the team. I couldn't put it down, it was kickass, it was heartbreaking, it was so good."

- Madm007, Goodreads

4.5 stars.png