• Grey Amazon Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

Join the mailing list!

Get exclusive offers, giveaways, release dates and more! 
Available July 17, 2020
Charlotte’s moved back home to sleepy (and so dang hot) rural East Texas to take care of her aging grandmother. And that means her life passion of archaeological digs and carbon-dating unearthed artifacts in exotic locales is at an end.
 
Teaching high-school History is a job she could do blind-folded and hands-tied. Which is why, when a budding romance with her hot cop neighbor comes up, it’s the perfect distraction. But, when their date ends upside down - literally - Charlotte begins to suspect something fishy is going on.
 
A simple request from an old colleague brings her back into the world she left behind. Then, his death further embroils her in mystery that she just can’t say no to. But...Was his death merely an accident or was it murder? Is his brother really who he says he is? Who is this widow anyways? Will her new relationship be enough to lure her back home? And where the heck is the Valkyrie idol?
 
There’s only one thing she can do. Find the answers. Find the artifact. And forget the rest.

Fans of Stephanie Plum, Lara Croft, Indiana Jones, and Romancing the Stone will love this wild thrill ride of pure fun, steamy romance, action and adventure!

Romance Author

Wylde Ryder is Sherry's pen name for her romance novels in the action/adventure  contemporary genre. Spanning the genres of paranormal, fantasy, contemporary, mystery, adventure, and military, Sherry's works all share the unifying theme of a strong female lead finding scintillating romance and happily ever afters amid a suspenseful backdrop of action. 

Readers agree, picking up one of her books is diving into a world of thrilling, don't-want-to-put-it-down romance.

Also Available on 

The Distance Between Dreams

It's the forbidden romance on action-packed steroids...

Everly Ryan is one of the first females to have ever finished BUD/S, the Navy Seal's most elite training school. Now she is being placed with an operational Seal team in an experimental military research project. This is what she signed up for. But, THE team is not happy about it.

Her commander is dead-set against females in active combat situations, and he's going to do more than get her off his team. He wants her out of the Seals altogether. He isn't prepared for the begrudging admiration and straight-up sexual attraction he feels for her. He'll deny everything he feels, pull out all the stops, and do everything in his power to get her out of the line of fire.

Everly and Broussard navigate bar-room brawls, hazing shenanigans, training ops, active combat zone missions, and their own growing and powerful sexual attraction while being willfully opposed to the other. Who will come out on top in their own battle of love?

She's the first of her kind. A female Navy SEAL. Her heart is that of a warrior but the challenges she faces will test not her ability to serve, but her ability to love. Journey with Everly Ryan while she discovers that once dreams are gone, the distance to another is the best adventure.

Readers are saying:

"This book literally made me read it in one sitting ! Great story with a perfect combination of action and romance. Definitely recommend for anyone who likes an action packed book with a complicated love story!"

- Julie P., Amazon

"...a poignant tale that will speak to your heart, fill you with inspiration, and leave you forever moved! I thoroughly enjoyed this first time read, it gripped me from the very first page, and held on tightly until the last..."

- Red Romance Reviews

"This was an incredible journey. Everly's story, what started it, what prompted her to become an amazing Seal. Her acceptance into, not just onto the team. I couldn't put it down, it was kickass, it was heartbreaking, it was so good."

- Madm007, Goodreads

© 2020 by Sherry L. Brown. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy.

 Contact: AuthorSherrylBrown@gmail.com